Current time in Pitcairn


10:31 p.m.
May 24, 2022

Local time in Pitcairn

The time in Pitcairn is 8 hours behind UTC and 4 hours behind Ashburn. There is no daylightsaving in effect at the moment.

Details for the time in Pitcairn

Current time
10:31 p.m.
Timezone Pacific/Pitcairn (-08)
Olson timezone name Pacific/Pitcairn
Time difference 4 hours behind Ashburn
  8 hours behind UTC

Pitcairn Daylight Saving time (DST)

Pitcairn does not observe daylight savings.


Pitcairn uses Pacific Standard Time PST. PST is UTC -0800. Pitcairn’s latitude and longitude is 25° 4′ 0″ S and 130° 6′ 0″ W. Therefore the sun rise is a bit late in Pitcairn. The Pitcairn Islands are a group of five volcanic Islands in the Pacific Ocean. It’s one of Britain’s overseas territories . Only one island is inhabited, its inhabitants are descendants of the Bounty Mutineers and the Tahitians who accompanied them.