Current time in Melbourne


10:24 p.m.
March 25, 2023

Local time in Melbourne

The time in Melbourne is 11 hours ahead of UTC. The current timezone in Melbourne is Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT). Melbourne is currently observing Daylight Saving Time (DST) also known as summer time. Daylight Saving Time in Melbourne ends at April 1, 2023.

Details for the time in Melbourne

Current time
10:24 p.m.
Time zone Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT)
Standard timezone: Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)
IANA time zone Australia/Melbourne
Your time difference 11 hours ahead of UTC
UTC time difference UTC+11
11 hours ahead of UTC

Melbourne Daylight Saving Time (DST)

Melbourne uses Daylight Saving Time. In the table below you can find out when DST begins and when DST ends in Melbourne.

DST started at Oct. 1, 2022
Sets the clock forward 1 hour
DST is ending at April 1, 2023
Sets the clock back 1 hour
Next DST starts at Sept. 30, 2023
Sets the clock forward 1 hour