Current time in Sydney


6:32 p.m.
Jan. 17, 2022

Local time in Sydney

The time in Sydney is 11 hours ahead of UTC and 16 hours ahead of Ashburn. There is daylightsaving in effect at the moment.

Details for the time in Sydney

Current time
6:32 p.m.
Daylight saving time 1 hour
Timezone Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT)
Olson timezone name Australia/Sydney
Time difference 16 hours ahead of Ashburn
  11 hours ahead of UTC

Sydney Daylight Saving time (DST)

Sydney uses Daylight Savings time. In the table below you can find out when DST begins and when DST ends in Sydney.

DST Started 2021 Oct. 2, 2021
Forward 1 hour
DST Ends 2022 April 2, 2022
Backward 1 hour
Next DST Start 2022 Oct. 1, 2022
Forward 1 hour