Current time in Bhutan


5:31 p.m.
June 19, 2024

Local time in Bhutan

The time in Bhutan is 6 hours ahead of UTC and 10 hours ahead of Ashburn. The timezone in Bhutan is Bhutan Time (BTT). Bhutan is not using Daylight Saving Time (DST) but used to in the past. The last DST transition was in 1987.

Details for the time in Bhutan

Current time
5:31 p.m.
Time zone Bhutan Time (BTT)
IANA time zone Asia/Thimphu
Your time difference 10 hours ahead of Ashburn
UTC time difference UTC+6
6 hours ahead of UTC

Bhutan Daylight Saving Time (DST)

Bhutan is not using Daylight Saving Time.


Bhutan uses Bhutan Time BTT. BTT is UTC +0600. Bhutan 's latitude and longitude is 27° 30' N and 90° 30' E. Therefore a six hours offset to UTC is exactly as you would expect. There is not daylight savings time in Bhutan.

Important cities in Bhutan

The current time in some important cities in Bhutan is shown below.

Time in Bhutan