Current time in Canada


Canada is one of the biggest countries in the world. The longitude of Newfoundland in the east is 55° 00' W. The longitude of Canada’s western border is 141° 00' W. This means there is almost six hours time difference between the sunrise in the east and the west of the country. Not surprisingly Canada uses multiple time zones. There are six different time zones in Canada ranging from UTC -0330 to UTC -0800. The latitude of Winsor, one of the most southern cities in Canada, is 42° 00' N. The North of the country is in the arctic circle. This means there is a big difference in the amount of sunlight per day in the north and the south of the country. Daylight saving time in used in some part of Canada not all. The fact that summertime starts at different dates in different parts of Canada making things extra complicated. Luckily you found a useful website to help you find the correct time in the place you’re interested in.

Important cities in Canada

Canada has several timezones, the current time in some important cities in Canada is shown below.

Time in Canada