Current time in Nauru

World  / Nauru

7:33 p.m.
Feb. 22, 2020
12:33 p.m.
Feb. 23, 2020

Local time in Nauru

The time in Nauru is 12.0 hours ahead of UTC and 17.0 hours ahead of Ashburn. There is no daylightsaving in effect at the moment.

Details for the time in Nauru

Current time
12:33 p.m.
Timezone Pacific/Nauru (+12)
Olson timezone name Pacific/Nauru
Time difference 17.0 hours ahead of Ashburn
  12.0 hours ahead of UTC

More about the time in Nauru

The Republic of Nauru is a very small (8.1 sq mi) island state in Micronesia. It’s one of the smallest states in the world, after Vatican City and Monaco. The Republic of Nauru, small as it is, has its own time zone Nauru Time NRT. NRT is UTC +1200. The Republic of Nauru’s latitude and longitude is 0° 32′ S and 166° 56′ E. Therefore it’s one of the first countries in the world to see the new day. Being very close to the equator the island has no use for daylight savings time.

Worldklok / timezone map

When you are looking for a complete timezonemap and worldclock have a look at our worldclock. This also allows you to search for the time in a specific city anywhere in the world.

Map of Nauru